Mediaphorie - Music for ballet class
La Mediaphorie édite et diffuse des musiques dédiées à la danse classique. Nos artistes, d'écoles prestigieuses du monde entier, vous apportent leur expérience et leur talent.
Ils souhaitent vous faire partager leur double passion de la musique et de la danse à travers leurs compositions, arrangements, interprétations et propositions pédagogiques.
Magasin ($)   |   Magasin ()   |   Magasin (¥)   |   Plan du Site         English/Anglais   Japanese/Japonais      

Christopher Hobson

Christopher Hobson

Christopher a commencé à prendre des cours de piano dès l'age de 4 ans. Entre 8 et 11 ans, il étudia au Royal Northern College of Music Junior School sous la tutelle de Valerie Eastham. Plus tard, Christopher s'est entrainé à la célébre Chetham’s School of Music, il a étudié le piano classique avec Peter Lawson et le jazz piano avec Les Chisnall. Pendant son séjour à Chetham's il a donné de nombreux concerts classiques et de jazz au sein d' ensembles, tels que le ‘Gershwin’s Piano Concerto in F’.

Depuis qu'il a fini d'étudier, Christopher a travaillé dans le domaine de la danse, gagnant une grande d'expérience de jeu dans les établissements de danse les plus respectés au Royaume-Uni comme le Northern School of Contemporary Dance, Elmhurst School for Dance, Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts, et Central School of Ballet, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Tout en travaillant au Northern Ballet Theatre (UK), Christopher a eu le privilège de travailler avec des chorégraphes et administrateurs prestigieux (tels que Gillian Lynne, Mark Godden, David Nixon) sur de nombreuses productions, y compris Lynne ‘A Simple Man’, Nixon ‘Casse noisettes’, ‘Le Lac des cygnes’, ‘Midsummer Night’s Dream’. Il a également travaillé en étroite collaboration avec Nixon et Claude-Michel Schönberg (célèbre pour Les Misérables, Miss Saigon, etc) sur la reprise du premier ballet de Schönberg, «Wuthering Heights».

Les goûts musicaux de Christopher sont très variés : baroque, classique, romantique, jazz moderne, ainsi que la musique et le théâtre musical populaire. Grâce à ses goûts musicaux variés ses talents d'arrangeur sont tres demandés. Son premier travail pour la danse classique, un ballet jazz intitulé «As Time Goes By», fut joué à Saddlers Wells (Londres) en 2009, ce ballet a été chorégraphie par David Nixon. Christopher a également un vif intérêt pour la musique pour l'enseignement de la danse. Il laccompagne souvent des cours de danse classique et contemporaine au sein détablissements et studios de danse.

Christopher Hobson's Music for Ballet Class CDs:
 
Modern Ballet Melodies Volume 1 - Christopher Hobson
Modern Ballet Studio Melodies Volume 1
by Christopher Hobson
Barre, Milieu, Adages
Modern Ballet Melodies Volume 2 - Christopher Hobson
Modern Ballet Studio Melodies Volume 2
by Christopher Hobson
Barre, Milieu, Adages

Mediaphorie - Music for ballet class

Your Online Store for all your Ballet Music Needs:

CDs - Piano Music Sheets
MP3 - Children's Music
Mediaphorie is dedicated to providing dancers and instructors with the best music for ballet class. Our artists, pianists and composers bring their expertise to you from the dance community worldwide
including France, Japan, Russia and the United States.
They are passionate to share their love of music and dance through their compositions and interpretation.
Shopping Cart ($)   |   Shopping Cart (€)   |   Shopping Cart (¥)   |   Site Map    French/Francais   Japanese/Japonais      

Christopher Hobson

Christopher Hobson

Christopher started piano lessons at the age of 4. Aged 8 to 11, he attended the Royal Northern College of Music Junior School, under the tuition of Valerie Eastham. Later Christopher trained at the world famous Chetham’s School of Music, studying classical piano with Peter Lawson and jazz piano with Les Chisnall. During his time at Chetham’s he gave many classical and jazz performances with numerous ensembles, most notably ‘Gershwin’s Piano Concerto in F’.

Since leaving education, Christopher has worked in the dance field, gaining a wealth of experience playing at some of the most respected dance establishments in the UK such as Northern School of Contemporary Dance, Elmhurst School for Dance, Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts, and Central School of Ballet, to name but a few. Whilst working at Northern Ballet Theatre (UK), Christopher had the privilege to work with many world renowned choreographers and directors (including Gillian Lynne, Mark Godden, David Nixon) on many productions including Lynne’s ‘A Simple Man’, Nixon’s ‘Nutcracker’, ‘Swan Lake’, ‘Midsummer Night’s Dream’ and also working closely with Nixon and Claude-Michel Schönberg (famed for Les Miserables, Miss Saigon etc) on the revival of Schönberg’s first ballet commission, ‘Wuthering Heights’.

Christopher’s musical tastes are very varied from early baroque, classical, romantic right through to modern jazz, musical theatre and popular music. This wide and varied musical interest led to him being in high demand as an arranger. His first work for ballet appeared in Saddlers Wells (London) in 2009, a jazz ballet entitled ‘As Time Goes By’ with choreography by David Nixon. Christopher also has a keen interest in music for dance education. He often works with establishments & companies, accompanying training classes in both Ballet and Contemporary disciplines.

Christopher Hobson's Music for Ballet Class CDs:
 
Modern Ballet Melodies Volume 1 - Christopher Hobson
Modern Ballet Studio Melodies Volume 1
by Christopher Hobson
Complete Class : Barre, Centre, Adages
Modern Ballet Melodies Volume 2 - Christopher Hobson
Modern Ballet Studio Melodies Volume 2
by Christopher Hobson
Complete Class : Barre, Milieu, Adages